Our Vision

UT Law CLE serves The University of Texas at Austin School of Law, its alumni, and the broader Texas legal community by producing top-quality continuing legal education programs and products. We want you to realize your full potential as a lawyer, whether your focus is the courtroom or the boardroom, whether you represent individuals or organizations, and even if you are pursuing a nontraditional career in a law-adjacent field. We want to engage you and be your partner in life-long learning and professional development. We strive to practice excellence in the work we do so that we can help you achieve excellence in your practice.

Our Story

UT Law CLE is one of the oldest and most distinguished providers of professional education in the country, offering more than 40 Texas MCLE-accredited live conferences annually. A majority of them are also available via simultaneous webcast, and all are recorded and archived for later on-demand viewing or listening as eConferences and eCourses.

Our signature programs include the Jay L. Westbrook Bankruptcy Conference, the Parker C. Fielder Oil & Gas Tax Conference, the Stanley M. Johanson Estate Planning Workshop, the Ernest E. Smith Oil, Gas & Mineral Law Conference, and the Page Keeton Civil Litigation Conference. Other highly regarded programs in our portfolio include the Mergers & Acquisitions Institute, the Conference on Immigration and Nationality Law, the Nonprofit Organizations Institute, the Estate Planning, Guardianship and Elder Law Conference, and the Advanced Patent Law Institute.
Finally, we are self-supporting. We cover 100% of our own operating costs and overhead, and we manage our business so that, after paying all expenses, we generate a positive revenue stream of several hundred thousand dollars annually for The University and the School of Law. The major portion of this money is used to fund scholarships and underwrite other benefits and activities for UT Law students.

Our Team

Gregory J. Smith

Assistant Dean for CLE

512.232.1174 | Contact Us

Diana Chavez

Senior Event Manager

512.232.1167 | Contact Us

Elizabeth Flett

Associate Program Director

512.232.2591 | Contact Us

Sapana Ghimire

Administrative Associate

512.475.6700 | Contact Us

Kristen Gustafson

Finance Supervisor

512.232.1563 | Contact Us

Joanna Jefferson

Associate Director for CLE

205.210.3375 | Contact Us

Min Hui Kim


512.232.1139 | Contact Us

Lynne Holland Koepp

Customer Service & Office Supervisor

512.232.1799 | Contact Us

Pamela Laredo

Senior Program Coordinator

512-232-1110 | Contact Us

Christy Marks

Studio Producer & Program Development Coordinator

512.232.1197 | Contact Us

Hannah Nequist

Senior Event Manager

512.232.5459 | Contact Us

Verónica Pomata

eProducts Supervisor

512.232.1225 | Contact Us

April Rogers

Senior Program Director

512.232.1498 | Contact Us

Madison Sheridan

Event Manager

512.232.5477 | Contact Us

Carlos Soto

Marketing Specialist

512.232.1169 | Contact Us

Caitlin Speed

Senior Program Development Coordinator

512.232.1296 | Contact Us

Jill Thornley

Senior Software Developer

Contact Us

Laura Tolin

Marketing Supervisor & Accreditation Coordinator

512.232.1374 | Contact Us

Brian Watt

Software Developer

Contact Us